• CSL Kelowna

Happy Monday, July 20, 2020


This week's message from Dr. Deborah


Happy BEAUTIFUL, beautiful Monday everyone! I hope wherever you are, this day is as glorious-looking as what I’m seeing when I look out my window right now!


I want to give a big shout out of love to the people who’ve joined our Community Conversations on dismantling racism. Let me just say, this is not easy work – not at all! I was thinking it’s probably a very different experience, especially for some of us who are used to leaving our more traditional Science of Mind classes feeling inspired and uplifted. Just saying for myself, these Community Conversations have left me personally feeling somewhat heavy and drained. However, I also know that sometimes that’s the feeling in life in general after doing some hard but necessary work. So let me just say I’m grateful for those of us willing to engage in being part of true transformation.


For those of you who may have missed doing this in our community (or who may be looking for more), Centers for Spiritual Living is offering an invitation to join in with others from our greater organization across the planet in a supportive group environment to work towards greater inclusion as well.


Session facilitators, Rev. Sunday Cote, Rev. Rafe Ellis and Rev. Barbara Bue, are inviting practitioners and members to a study of the book, Me and White Supremacy by Layla Saad. They will be joined by representatives from each council to assist in a large group discussion and small group circles throughout each series.


Registration is now open and there is no fee to attend. Please sign up for your respective collegial group. The schedule will be as follows.


Practitioner Book Study

Mondays at 5pm Pacific (6pm Mountain/7pm Central/8 pm Eastern)

August 3 to 31, 2020

Register here


Member Book Study (non-minister or practitioner)

Tuesdays at 5pm Pacific (6pm Mountain/7pm Central/8 pm Eastern)

August 4 to September 1, 2020

Register here


I love you and hold the highest blessings of peace for all,

Dr. Deborah


P.S.  If you missed yesterday's Soul Food Sunday called "Old Me/New Me" with Rev. Barb Samuel, you can watch it here on YouTube.

MIND-FULL MOMENT


“Man can live about forty days without food, about three days without water, about eight minutes without air, but only for one second without hope.”


— Hal Lindsey

Copyright © 2020 Centre for Spiritual Living Kelowna. All rights reserved.

Contact Us

75 views
 
  • Google Places
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 by Centre for Spiritual Living Kelowna  |  Ways to Donate  |  Contact us.

Website created by Quirky Idea.