top of page

Happy Monday, January 30, 2023

For me, the “joy” quality has become a sweet acceptance and surrender of what is (the dark as well as the light).

Happy Monday, January 16, 2023

There was a beautiful expression of the value of two key things during our time together: the importance of community and connection.

Happy Monday, January 9, 2023

Everything we see is actually a divine reflection of our inner selves. Once we “name” what we see, we can embody it as our experience.

Happy Monday, January 2, 2023

What an emotional and pivotal day as our community lovingly released Drs. Kenn and Deborah Gordon this past Sunday into their “re-wirement”.

Happy Monday, December 26, 2022

This is my last Happy Monday blog message to you, my beloved spiritual community, the Centre for Spiritual Living Kelowna.

Happy Monday, December 19, 2022

I’m sitting here in disbelief that it’s Christmas time again, filled-up and joyful following yesterday’s masterful Celebration of Light.

Happy Monday, December 12, 2022

What a beautiful opportunity it was for Kenn and I to individually recognize and thank so many people who have meant so much to us.

Happy Monday, December 5, 2022

Our ‘beyond the top’ wonderful retirement party this past weekend was testament to the love and appreciation in my heart for our community.

Happy Monday, November 28, 2022

There are no words big enough, eloquent enough or clear enough to express all I am feeling about this retirement celebration weekend!

Happy Monday, November 14, 2022

I pretty much always feel happy after our Sunday Services, I love the experience. I love that we have a variety of speakers.

Happy Monday, November 7, 2022

One of our former students, Rev. Karin Wilson, a professional journalist, created a media release celebrating our CSLK history.

Happy Monday, October 31, 2022

What a fun Halloween service we had! Rev. Barb knows how to share a wonderful blend of music and humour, enfolded with profound messages!

Happy Monday, October 24, 2022

I must admit at this particular time I feel totally and absolutely immersed in a time of basking in memories and remembrance.

Happy Monday, October 17, 2022

I am happy to tell you about a significant celebration coming up this Sunday, October 23. Ten years ago, I faced my own mortality.

Happy Monday, October 10, 2022

Special thanks to Rev. Barb Samuel for creating the Taizé service. Thank you to Neal Klassen and Dr. Nadene Rogers for their musical gifts!

Happy Monday, October 3, 2022

On Thanksgiving weekend, we will have a Taize service dedicated to simplicity, service and community.

Happy Monday, September 26, 2022

International Day of Peace was on Wednesday, September 21st. One way to participate was to have a minute of silence at midday.

Happy Monday, September 19, 2022

Hearing a strange hum in my house, it took me a while to recognize it as the hum of my furnace, which has come on automatically!

Blog: Blog2
bottom of page